DramaWorks Group A, Group B, Scarborough/East & West Group

by dramawayadmin

As a quick update, this week we were continuing to workshop and develop our characters for our 2014 Production #DramaWay2014

Everyone worked in small groups with our Facilitators & Volunteers to create 3 gestures & Actions to reflect who their character is.

We also spent a large majority of the time exploring with one of the most popular Grease songs – Summer Nights. Despite the small tweaks we did, everyone loved it and it’s been a long time since I’ve seen our guys sing so passionately. It appears as though everyone is having a blast working towards this years show.

Here are the updated and tweaked lyrics for those who’d like a closer look. The song is broken down listing who sings what lines traditionally but we are going to likely break that tradition, so for now everyone is learning the song.

SUMMER NIGHTS

ALL:  Summer lovin’ had me a blast – summer lovin’, happened so fast

DANNY: I met a girl crazy for me 

SANDY: I met a boy, cute as can be

ALL: Summer days driftin’ away, to uh-oh those summer nights

T-BIRDS: Tell me more, tell me more, does she live very far?

LADIES: Tell me more, tell me more, like, does he have a car?

DANNY: She swam by me, she got a cramp

SANDY: He went by me, got my suit damp

DANNY: I saved her life, she nearly drowned

SANDY: He showed off, splashing around

ALL: Summer sun, something’s begun, but uh-oh those summer nights

LADIES: Tell me more, tell me more, was it love at first sight?

T-BIRDS: Tell me more, tell me more, did she stay out all night?

DANNY: Took her bowlin’ in the Arcade

SANDY: We went strollin’, drank lemonade

DANNY: We made out under the dock

SANDY: We stayed out until ten o’clock.

ALL: Summer fling don’t mean a thing, but uh-oh those summer nights

T-BIRDS: Tell me more, tell me more, that she wasn’t a nag

LADIES: Tell me more, tell me more, cause he sounds like a drag

SANDY: He got friendly, holdin’ my hand

DANNY: Well she got friendly, down in the sand

SANDY: He was sweet, just turned eighteen

DANNY: Well she was cool, you know what I mean

ALL: Summer heat, boy and girl meet, but uh-oh those summer nights

LADIES: Tell me more, tell me more, how much dough did he spend?

T-BIRDS: Tell me more, tell me more, could she get me a friend?

SANDY: It turned colder, that’s where it ends

DANNY: So I told her we’d still be friends

SANDY: Then we made our true love vow 

DANNY: Wonder what she’s doin’ now

ALL: Summer dreams ripped at the seams, but oh, those summer nights

ALL: Tell me more, tell me more.


