Danielle Strnad, Artistic Director & Founder of DramaWay attends the 2013 Premeir’s Awards November 18th

by dramawayadmin

I’ve been encouraged by many to share this exciting news. I did try to keep it under wraps, but with the event approaching today, I now find it difficult to allow the evening to approach without acknowledging and thanking everyone connected with DramaWay. For those who don’t know I have been nominated among others by Sheridan College for a 2013 Premeir’s Award as one of the outstanding Ontario college graduates in the Community Services category. This is an honour and true delight after almost 15 years in the business. This celebration takes place this evening – November 18th at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel here in Toronto. As a nominee I will be attending the event with my mother and husband where we have been invited to attend the gala awards ceremony and dinner, where the award winners will be announced.  It’s merely an honour to be amongst the many talented and skilled professionals chosen.  The mention is largely due to me having the opportunity to work with all the creative and talented performers I’ve had a chance to work with through the years. I also owe a great deal of thanks and recognition to the many talented and dedicated staff and volunteers that have worked with DramaWay through the years.  I am eternally grateful to you all and I am attending the event representing each and every one of you in my hearts.

Thanks also goes out personally to my husband and daughter along with my Parents for all of their endless support through the years.

Premeirs Award 2013 logo Premeirs Award Photo

