Qualified and Experienced Support Workers available to families!

by dramawayadmin

As many of you know, some of our staff also work part-time as Support Workers /Caregivers within the field.  Our long-time senior staff Morgan Joy is excited to announce that she has created available hours in her week to provide respite services to our DramaWay friends if interested.

Here’s what Morgan would like you all to know:

For the past 5 years I have grown with DramaWay and have shared my passion for creative performance and my passion for making drama accessible to a diverse spectrum of ages and abilities.

I have always worked hard to apply each of my client’s interests to my lesson plans and activities to ensure each person can connect meaningfully.

As a Personal Support Worker, I have gained skills in patiently and compassionately assisting people with toileting, hygiene and activities of daily living in Long Term Care as well as retirement and group-home settings.

I am very passionate about providing quality care and I take a great deal of pride in the positive effect I have on others and my ability to make my clients feel good.

My respite services include:

Life skills coaching

Assistance with daily living

Companionship

Arts coaching: Drama, dance, vocal music, puppet arts & comedy

Please feel free to contact me any time at 416.557.4967, or at my e-mail address morganjoy84@gmail.com

Thank you,

-Morgan Joy
www.mORGANjOY.com

